23

Cupcake cake

On Friday the 2nd of October, I turned 23. It feels like an interesting age.

I had a pancake breakfast with my sister and her husband. We watched an episode of the new season of ANTM.

After a spot of mid-morning shopping, my sister and I met my two cousins for a Japanese lunch of tempura and tofu.

I spent the afternoon watching my sister bake me the cake pictured above. I got to put the sprinkles on it.

There was delicious Italian dinner with family, including my boyfriend Leon and his dad.

To finish off the day, some family and friends gathered at Leon’s to have cake, shisha pipes and a few drinks.

There was a lot of giggling and the rain stayed away. 23 feels like a good age.


IMG_7433

IMG_7449

IMG_7460

IMG_7470

candle blower

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

