From my archives

It so often happens that I’ll spend so hours labouring over a painting and absolutely love it when it’s finished, only to become completely over it within a few weeks.  Fickle is a brilliant word to describe this commonplace conundrum.  The images in this post are of some of the few paintings that have escaped that fate.

Mid 2007

Sarah Paintings 2007 011

Sarah Paintings 2007 013

Early 2008

blue purple

cloud

This last image makes me pretty happy. Sleepy plush cloud over pointy mountains = bliss.

Hopefully I can find more images of my old paintings that I still like. I have a series of paintings hanging in my room that are my favourites but currently have no images of them available.

2 Comments

Filed under My art

2 responses to “From my archives

  1. Oh wow, I love these paintings!
    The second one, in the shades of blue & green, is my favourite. Beautiful work.

  2. rainbowstripe

    Thank you so much! Ah how exciting, my first comment, and from someone whose blog I read regularly!

Leave a Reply

